Home > Uncategorized > What QR should learn from AR

What QR should learn from AR

AR markers can read marks at perspectives – QR doesnt work this way?  Why not?

Essentially, you have alignment then a secondary action.  If you are a programmer, and built a QR reader, can you reconfigure the alignment squares to account for tilt, and then decode? This would allow for people to scan at slight perspectives, and make codes more functional.

Thank you.

qr code ar marker, creative

  1. July 26, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    Have you done any work with the Layar AR app? I’m a marketer – not a programmer or designer, but am interested in working with my clients to incorporate this tech into future integrated marketing campaigns, and love what seems possible now and in the near future.

    • July 26, 2010 at 1:22 pm

      Thanks Jim,

      I have not. I was really obsessed with AR about a year ago, and I ran into more of UX problem that I didn’t have a good reason on how AR added value to a campaign. People are doing some really cool flash based AR if you google “Flartoolkit” , but otherwise I felt like I was using a technology to just to say I used it rather then it being meaningful. I would be happy to answer any specific question you have at Patrick@qrarts.com . What kind of marketing work do you do ?

  2. August 19, 2011 at 6:56 am

    Still looks really really cool Patrick, awesome work!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

