Home > Uncategorized > QR tube concept: Status updates in London

QR tube concept: Status updates in London

If any of my London QR friends have contacts for this project, I think it could be a functional and great project– let me know.

So, at Hammersmith, I saw this non- functional code. I figured, why not just make it mobile ?  The interesting thing is that they already have a WAP site that would support this. They just need an easy way to access it. QR = Tada !

Note: As Tim pointed out, some places in the underground wont have wifi, but, I figure that this could still be beneficial in more rural areas or zones 2-4.

before

proposed

 


  1. July 19, 2010 at 9:26 am

    Ha! I had exactly the same idea when I saw it. I even tried to scan the barcode with my phone.
    Doesn’t need wifi – even GPRS will do.

    Two things though, make the URL point to the mobile site (http://wap.tfl.gov.uk/news/?mode=Tube). Also, don’t use a bit.ly URL – let people know right from the start where they’re going.

    Hope it comes to fruition.

    T

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment