Home > Uncategorized > What I like about JagTag

What I like about JagTag

iphone screen shots

Although I am partial to QR codes, from a theoretical standpoint I am code format agnostic. After experimenting with a jagtag code, what I really liked was that I didn’t have to even open up an “app”. Although JagTag is a propitiatory system, I like how that is allows for users to interact with print media via SMS. Thus, even non smartphone users ( ie. digital divide) can use barcode technologies to interact with print media and access exclusive content.  Kudos to the folks at JagTag and their big success for their Sports Illustrated issue.

-pd

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. May 3, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Patrick – Thanks for the post. I wrote about your post on the JAGTAG blog today. I think you pretty much nailed our offering. Give me a shout if you want to chat some more.

    JC

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

